Label: Equilibrium
Item Number: EQ137
Format: CD
Year Recorded: 2015
University of Michigan Symphony Band
Michael Haithcock - Conductor
Jeffrey Lyman - Bassoon
Scott Piper - Tenor
Carol Jantsch - Tuba
  • Playlist
  • Performers
  • Files
Circus Overture01.  William Bolcom: Circus Overture   3:38
Roshanne Etezady: Anahita
The Flight of Night02.  I. The Flight of Night   4:05
Night Mares03.  II. Night Mares   3:33
Sleep and Repose: The Coming of Light04.  III. Sleep and Repose: The Coming of Light   6:49
James M. Stephenson: A Dialogue of Self and Soul
Allegretto moderato assai05.  I. Allegretto moderato assai   9:42
Scott Piper - Tenor, Jeffrey Lyman - Bassoon
Allegro-Spirited06.  II. Allegro-Spirited   12:34
Scott Piper - Tenor, Jeffrey Lyman - Bassoon
Interior07.  Kristin Kuster: Interior   11:32
Michael Daugherty: Reflections on the Mississippi for Tuba and Symphonic Band
Mist08.  I. Mist   5:50
Carol Jantsch - Tuba
Fury09.  II. Fury   3:35
Carol Jantsch - Tuba
Prayer10.  III. Prayer   6:43
Carol Jantsch - Tuba
Steamboat11.  IV. Steamboat   4:34
Carol Jantsch - Tuba
Total Playing Time: 1:12:35

Buy CD $16.99 US
Buy MP3 Album $10.00
Other recordings by
University of Michigan Symphony Band:

Visit University of Michigan Symphony Band's website: